The following appeared in a memo from the director of student housing at Buckingham College.

"To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories. Buckingham's enrollment is growing and, based on current trends, will double over the next 50 years, thus making existing dormitory space inadequate. Moreover, the average rent for an apartment in our town has risen in recent years. Consequently, students will find it increasingly difficult to afford off-campus housing. Finally, attractive new dormitories would make prospective students more likely to enroll at Buckingham."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author contends that the university's enrollment is growing, so they need to expand their dormitories for prospective students. he gives some reasons for this issue. it seems reasonable, but there are critical flaws.

Firstly, he expects that Buckingham's enrollment will double over the next 50 years, so they need more dormitories for accommodating them. however, it is a just assumption based on current trends. trends is fluctuating easily and 50 years is too long time to prepare with just trends. it means that the enrollment may be lower than now. then, the university will take loss of budget. thus, the author should show specific trends reliable and evidences.

Secondly, the author says that the average rent for an apartment has risen in recent years, so the students has difficulties to afford off-campus housing. but we can't see this as an evidence for constructing new dormitories. Because the students will choose the house that they want to live in with their money. constructing new dormitories will need a lot of money. Besides, the cost of that makes new dormitories the high cost house. then, the students will not choose the new dormitories. they will find other options reasonable such as a share house.

Finally, he claims that the new dormitories will be attractive to prospective students. The students will not choose their universities with just dormitories. If they decide to go the university, and there are good dormitories, they will be happy. but they will choose their universities for their future. so, we need to know whether there are students who choose their university for good dormitories in the university.

To sum up, the author contends that they need to expand the university's dormitory for new prospective students with some reasons. The reasons, however, has critical flaws. thus, the author should give specific evidences what I suggest.