"Recently we signed a contract with The Fly-Away Pest-Control Company to provide pest-control services at our fast-food warehouse in Palm City, but last month we discovered that over $20,000 worth of food there had been destroyed by pest damage. Meanwhile, the Buzzoff Pest-Control Company, which we have used for many years, continued to service our warehouse in Wintervale, and last month only $10,000 worth of the food stored there had been destroyed by pest damage. Even though the price charged by Fly-Away is considerably lower, our best means of saving money is to return to Buzzoff Company for all our pest-control services."

The author contends that a food distribution company have changed the pest control services with the Fly-Away pest control company, but it has been more harmful to the company's finance. Thus, they want to return to the earlier company. In the given author's reasons why they want to return, it seems pretty reasonable, but there are some flaws, so that can't support his assertion.

Firstly, they found that over $20,000 worth of food was destroyed by pest, so they wanted to return. however, we need to know that they gave exact information about the system of the warehouse. what does it mean is that they changed the control company very recently, so it is the very first time for them. The new pest control company can't expect all matters without enough experiences. if the food company gave the enough information to the control company, and the control company made mistakes, it will strengthen the author's assertion. In contrast, the control company didn't have enough time and information, it can't bolster.

Secondly, the author insists that they want to return to the previous company for saving money. The author, however, doesn't give any fact about the total cost. To think about saving money, we need to know the total cost added the money damaged and the price charged by both companies. He/She says that although the price charged by Fly-Away is pretty lower, the best mean of saving money is to return to the previous company. what we can know with the given thing is that Fly-Away company has the lower price than the previous company. if the total cost of Fly-Away is higher than the previous, it can support the author's assumption. but if that is lower, won't.