Claim: Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's major field of study.Reason: Acquiring knowledge of various academic disciplines is the best way to become truly educated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

many of people think that students need to learn their's life with a lot of activities from diverse courses in a university. We are living in 21 century, and there are a lot of things to do and experience. it is ture and important to learn many parts in our society. but it is not a main thing for students in universities. because they can preare for their future by developing their's major skills deeply, and get accomplishments by studying hard.

Firstly, students can prepare well for their future by studying their major deeply. The first thing that students have to do in their universities is to make themselves workers who good companies want to employ. Everyone in 21 century know and feel that it is getting hard to get a job. As getting hard to enter a company, students should realize that they need to study their major hard and prepare for their future well as quick as possible. For example, the one of my cousin, Ji hoon, was a student who prepared for his future well in his university. he had many chance to do a lot of activities, however, he felt that almost every companies wanted to employ people trained well. This fact stimulated him to study his major hard and deeply. after 4 years, he got A in almost every courses that he took, and he could get a chance to enter in an one of the biggest firm in my country. if he didn't trained well when he was in his university, he couldn't get the big chance.

Secondly, when students focus to study their major deeply, they can feel a accomplishment, and it stimulate them to study more. what does it mean is that as focusing to study their major, what they learn is getting difficult, and it would spur students to think that they need to study hard. Also, as they study deeply and get a accomplishment, they can get a pride by themselves. For instance, when I was a freshman in my university, I did a lot of activities in diverse courses. I enjoyed meeting many people and doing that. but when I was in a second year, I felt that I was not prepared to study my major. because it was too difficult for me. Eventually, I was looking for easy courses, and stayed away from my major. In third year, I realized that I needed to focus my major, and study really hard. after 3 months, I could learn what I had to study in 1 and 2 years, get accomplishments and confidence for my major. if I didn't feel that things, maybe I would give up my major, and look for other field easy.

To sum up, although students should do and experience from diverse activities, but the main objective of students in universities is to prepare for their future well. Therefore, students can high opportunites for getting a job and get accomplishments and confidences in their life by focusing his major deeply.