Claim: Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's major field of study.

Reason: Acquiring knowledge of various academic disciplines is the best way to become truly educated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The statement claims that Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student’s field of study. This think is true and has a bit wrong. We should think about it with fact circumstance.

First of all, it is better relate with your study field or your interest. This action can get students more chance to find their job. If you are an accountant , you better to study computer code, python etc, it will help you save your time. If you are chemistry major you can take biology and to learn some biochemistry field knowledges. My major is fine art, this major can only become a painter or a teacher. I have been gave a chance to learn UI & UX design, it means I have more choices for it. I can try to become a designer and I will get more job to choose.

Secondly, students can also learn critical thinking ability in outside. Your speech will get interviewer’s appreciate and it will very important in your career. You will make more friends, cooperation with your colleagues and work better each other. It will make you enjoy your life.

Thirdly, cross subjects will give you potential creative. People invented radar because bats, people invented plane because birds. There are too many studies are interdisciplinary.

Finally, it also has some negative effects such as if these courses are useless, it will make students waste time. Even if give students more burden. If these students do not know how to reasonably to distribute time, it will make them waste time both two sides and fail with two sides. If students know how to distribute their time, these burdens are worth. After all, these are sever to look for their jobs.

To sum up, I partly to support this statement. It has too many benefits to students.