Some people believe it is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information form the public. Others believe that the public has a right to be fully informed.

The author infers that political leaders should keep some information as a confidence. Some people may believe that public has a right to fully informed. However, the following essay will argue that it is plausible to disagree with the author’s statement and present following reasons to support this point of view

There might have some information that people not need to know. To illustrate, classified information of national security should only approval to someone who have authority to access. Likewise, business confidential document shouldn’t reveal openly to the public. If those important information can damage critically to both country and business. For example, Cisco accuses three former employees of stealing trade secret and they harmed enormous money. Moreover, US and Russia had spy projects secretly to damage national security. Accordingly, certain examples seem to indicate that sometimes hiding information is beneficial for society.

However, governments not always act within legal framework so public have right to know all the information to keep government to be transparent and accountable. For instance, South Korea president Park had impeachment by the public because she used national money illegally and give her friend a power to intervene the government official work. Moreover, without watching governmental work will lead collapse the country economy and leaders might abuse their power as their profits. Therefore, in most circumstances leaders should not withhold information from the public in order to maintain the well-being of democratic society and fairness of politics

In sum, considering the complexity of international politics and need to keep safe on the business the issue of the government keeping serious information is need for the society. Yet, other minor information should fully accessible to the public to keep government transparency.