Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.

The author infers that each of individual in society has a responsible to obey just law and disobey and resist unjust laws. However, the author’s assertion show us only a one side to judge.

People should obey just laws because of their safeness. To illustrate, just law is based on people opinion and by the leaders of nation to help their nation from other harmfulness. For example, US have strict law to get a visa for other foreigners, this is because US government want to protect their US citizen from the terrorist and illegal immigrant. Nevertheless, people should fight for the unjust laws. For instance, oppressive colonial laws such as Imperial Japan which forces Korean people to use only Japanese had resulted in great resistance to unjust law. Similarly, Hong-Kong also fight against unreasonable law, which is extradition law, to become a democratic nation. As discussed above, history shows us how people fought for unjust law and the result was successful. Additionally, People should rely on the fair law to keep their safe from others.

However, there is no certain criteria of deciding which law is just or not. Every individual has all different perspective. For instance, same-sex marriage laws in US which allow full marriage rights for same-sex partners in one of the explainable example. Proponent of this law assert that the law is just and fair for the people right and freedom but others are worry about the potential risk to the social norms, parenting concern for adoption and religious view. Moreover, Hong-Kong’s protest against China also have two-side. People in China think that is reasonable law but willing democratic Hong Kong are not. Therefore, all of people have different sight of determine the law is just or not. It is difficult to make the law that every individuals are satisfying.

In sum, although some case seem to provide evidence supporting the given statement, we should keep in mind that against the unjust law is sometimes beneficial to all situations and also pursuit the just law is necessary but it is hard to determine which law is justice or not because of people have all different judgment. In conclusion, unjust law have to rectify by the government amendment process and people should protest against unjust law by not using the force and physical.