“Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and

resist unjust laws.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In

developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or

examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The statement which claims people should obey the rules which think is truly adjusted and ignore the others that may seem unreliable is not convincing. Although there is some legislation which looks strange, ignoring the rules could lead to chaos or disorganizing. Likewise, in most democratic countries, laws are introducing by parliaments which are a good perspective of the societies. On the other hand, in dictator countries not all of the rules make hardship for individuals. I will explain these reasons explicitly in this issue.

The most important reason that people should respect the legislation in the country is that disobeying rules would lead to chaos and would be a detriment to society. For example, driving rules are designed by the government to provide safe roads and streets for individuals but someones may believe the speed limit is not a good rule to obey that. Apart from the fine that they may expose, it can make streets like car race competition that no one would be safe. In another type of legislation, a similar event could happen. For instance, a person may think prison for murder is not enough and decide to execute a killer. So, no one could feel safe in the country.

Another reason that should be considered is that the origin of most of the legislation is parliaments that are elected directly or indirectly by individuals in democratic countries. Parliament's members attend several meetings to introduce a law that needs hours of discussing and hearing different ideas. Therefore, the results of these meetings should be reliable rules which indicate the general perspectives of natives. Then, if there is any rule that an individual is not satisfied with that, he or she can talk with the parliament's members and request to change it. It would be a good idea for some rules which seem strange.

Some may maintain that in some countries which do not have a democratic system all of the processes of introducing legislation are incorrect and disobey the rules is the final approach that they can follow. I believe, in these societies, there are lots of laws that are useful and beneficial to follow and help the society to improve. Therefore, if this culture spread in the country that disobey rules is a great behavior then it would be difficult to change that and all of the legislation would not be respected.

In conclusion, I reckon, although in some countries there is not any reliable process for introducing and changing legislation, all of the people should follow the rules to protect society from its detriment consequences.