Claim Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive Reason It is primarily in cities that a nation s cultural traditions are preserved and generated Write a response in which you discuss the ext

The role of traditional culture in countries and native cultures has always been a hot debate among people. Thus, governors in different countries try to assign funds to cultural activities to keep them safe or flourish. The claim maintains governments should provide adequate financial support for big cities to assure their thrive. The reason it provides is that major cities are the places that can preserve the traditional culture and generate new ones. I mostly agree with them and I explain my reasons now.

First of all, major cities are a mixture of people from all around the cities and villages around the country. People come from around the country with their traditions and try to do according to them in major cities. For instance, people in Tehran, the capital of Iran, are gathered from various cities, and in any traditional ceremony, you can find different types in different locations. I can name Ashora that Kashan natives have a special place for this ceremony. Thus, By providing adequate funds by the government the preservation of this tradition would be approved.

Moreover, major cities are the location of different cultural activities ranging from theatre, cinema to conferences, and carnivals. In these cities, you can find major publication companies that are working on publishing books, magazines, or newspapers. Thus, major cities due to the provided facilities could help the country to generate new cultural activities or preserve traditional ones. For example, New York is a good sample of cities with numerous cultural events from not only inside the United States but also around the world. It is the host of various conferences, ceremonies, and cultural activities. Therefore the government by providing adequate financial support not only preserved traditions and propose new cultural activities but also can improve the financial situation of cities because some of these activities have financial benefits for the city.

On the other hand, some may claim that the origin of most traditions is in the villages and small cities and major cities instead of preserving that, destroying the old ones and present new ones. They maintain, if governments want to preserve traditional culture, they should concentrate on villages with a special culture. Although we can find some culture in villages that are specific for that area and they are endangered of extinction, they are just some exception and we could not generalize them for all of the countries.

In conclusion, I believe major cities could assure to preserve traditional culture in the country if they have enough funds, so governer should provide adequate money for these purposes. Some may claim some villages have special cultures and are more important than major cities. However, it happens in exceptional situations and should not be considered as a general rule.