Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs.

In a report, news program is investigated and the trend is mentioned. Three items are mentioned that I want to explain one by one.

First of all, it is mentioned that time of weather news and local news are decreased and people complain about that. It shows these news are important for inhabitants and television station should cover these areas more than before if they want to satisfy viewers. For doing precisely action, it is integral to provide a survey of attractive programs and according that they can assign specific time for each program.

Moreover, the number of advertising that local businesses ordered have been reduced for late-night news. It may have several reasons because recent years type of advertising has been changed and online or other types are increase. So, for finding the root reasons of this event doing more investigations are necessary. They can ask former customer why they do not order like before.

Furthermore, for increasing revenues just increasing time of weather news and local news are not sufficient. As time of television program is limited, a deep survey for finding interest of viewers is essential and then according to the findings manger could decide clearly.

In conclusion, about the problems that television station confront and its future plan, a deep invetigation is necessary and after that the root causes of the problem would be clarified.