In some educational systems, children are required to study one or more foreign languages. In others, foreign language study is not a requirement. What are the potential benefits of foreign language study? Do you think foreign language study is an important part of education?

In several educational systems, learners learn other languages while in some places it is not a must and the concentration is on other lessons. Considering the advantages of being bilingual, it seems that teaching a foreign language to students needs to be obligatory.

Learning one or more foreign languages would have an impressive impact on the future of the young. It can improve the chance of finding a prosperous occupation in their adulthood. Many companies are seeking employees talking other languages fluently to handle their international negotiations. They pay higher salary if their staff know another language professionally. Moreover, this skill can facilitate scientific researchers for students because they can seek articles in other languages easily to extract the data they require easily. Without this competency, however, they are going to have difficulty to receive the information because they have to rely on their own experience or find a translator to interpret texts for them.

Furthermore, comprehending a foreign language could create an opportunity to become familiar various culture and their people. Having a convenient access to social media, people can communicate to other nations provided that they knew a common language. The interaction would not only give the young a wider outlook on life as they see others’ but also promote their appreciation to unfamiliar traditions and customs.

In conclusion, in today’s increasingly interconnected world, fluency in more than a language is vital and teaching another language beside a native tongue has to be a part of curriculums in case a community yearn to have successful citizens.