In some educational systems, children are required to study one or more foreign languages. In others, foreign language study is not a requirement. What are the potential benefits of foreign language study? Do you think foreign language study is an important part of education?

There are different opinions toward the necessity of studying foreign language in educational system. Some agree that it plays a fundamental role in the educational future of learners and the educational systems must have plans in this case while others believe that the advantages of learning foreign languages is negligible compared to other learning plans. So, it must not considered as a requirements in educational systems.

In my opinion, it will be one of the best plans in educational systems to encourage new generation in order to learn one or more foreign languages other than their mother tongue. As a matter of fact, since the globe is paving the route of growth, countries tend to communicate with each other in different aspects, in this case, a common language would be the first and the most important means for communication. So, preparing a skilled new generation which can help to achieve the goal of communication is one of the most important advantage of studying foreign languages.

On the other hand, studying new languages will broaden the view points of learners about the cultural, social and some other specifications of countries in which the considered language is spoken.

In addition to, learning new languages often leads to eager for knowing new people from different countries.

In conclusion, despite of some disagreements toward studying foreign languages, if the learning process focuse on applicable languages, it positively affect the governments and the learners. In fact, it has not only helps countries in their future international communications but also would be interesting in various aspects for learners.