Many people think that money is the best gift to give a teenager, but others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion including relevant examples.

Money has always been an option for gift for various ceremonies. Some believe money is the best gift for teenagers, while others disagree with this statement. I mostly agree with the statement; however, I will discuss both views and their reasons.

On the one hand, opponents of the proposed idea maintain that giving money to teenager may cause dangerous upshots. For example, they may buy drugs or waste their money for inappropriate goods. Furthermore, opponents state spending time for buying gift means that you care about him or her. People used to spend time for choosing a present but, nowadays, it is going to be like just sending money to the others without any love.

On the other hand, although wrapping off gifts has always been an enjoyable feeling, giving money as a gift has magnificent advantages. The most important benefit is that if teenagers get gift money, they could buy what they like or need the most. We all have experienced a situation that received a present which do not like or need. In addition, by giving money to teenagers, they would face different situations in the future. Personally, I mainly agree with the statement; however, it may not be the best choice in the all situations. Thus, I believe people should decide to buy gift or give money in different conditions.

In conclusion, both sides present their reasons to support their ideas. However, I reckon, the reasons provided by statement’s supporters are more persuasive than the others and I mostly agree with the statement.