Claim: The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.

Reason: Heroes and role models reveal a society's highest ideals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Finding characteristic of the society has always been an important issue for sociologist and government for understanding the society in deep and making correct decisions. While unerstanding the characteristic of heros of the society could provide a good insight of the population, nonetheless I could not accept the claim as it is and I explain my view now.

Understanding the specification of the ideal person may provide a prospective view of the belief of the indivisuals but in fact it might not be the best way. Due the the fact that people in the society have different idea about the ilfe so they could have different role model with various specification. Therefore, there is not just a role model for the whole of the society. On the other hand, some believe heros are just appropriate for a special skills. Take a sportman as an example, he might not be a role model for family life and he could have several defects in private life.

The reason which is provided is not persuasive. Due to the fact that nowdays people have more broaden view in comparison with the last decades. Most of them do not believe to any role model or hero and they think it is ridiculous and far from the logic of the world. Thus, some individuals do not have any role model even in their mind and may just follow some instructions of successful persons for a specific purpose.

Finally, the method which is explained in the claim could have some meirts and could provide a perfunctory view of the society but it could not be the best way for this purpose. These days there are a numerous of scientific methods that can be hold to find out the characters of the society. For example, experts provide questionaree to get a view of people in marriage.

In conclusion, although the claim could provide a beneficial method to find a veiw of the society's character, nevertheless it could not be the best way and there are some scientific methods that could prepare a comperehensive view of the society.