In some educational systems, children are required to study one or more foreign languages. In others, foreign language study is not a requirement. What are the potential benefits of foreign language study? Do you think foreign language study is an important part of education?

Education system of countries has always been a controversial issue and learning foreign languages at school is a specific topic that parents, students and teachers have diverse opinions. They have different ideas about its benefits and importance. I will express my idea about this issue now.

Experts believe learning foreign tongues have several advantages. Firstly, it could expand brain abilities. By learning a new language, you can take advantage of some parts of your mind that was idle. Another benefit is that students could get familiar with other cultures. If pupils could watch movies with foreign languages, they indirectly understand their cultures. This effect can even increase by reading books and magazines.

Turning to the importance of learning abroad language, present era is named as world village. It means people are communicating with each other more than all the past civilization history. To have progress in the aforementioned world, we should know a foreign language. Understanding a foreign language not only enhance countries’ economy by increasing trade, but also could help them to live in peace by implementing diplomacy and avoiding misunderstanding. Also, to acquire the latest knowledge, knowing foreign languages is necessary. As an example, paint industry mostly has been improved in Germany. As the provided material and contexts are usually in Dutch, fluency in that is a must for enthusiasts. On the other hand, some may weaken this idea by exemplify online translator websites like Google. Although these sites are really beneficial, they are not perfect and may lose some meaning during translation and slow you path.

To sum up, I believe, there are several advantages for learning abroad languages like becoming familiar with other cultures and improving our brains’ abilities. Some may believe by using online translator, the importance of learning new languages reduced. However, I reckon, these online services have some problems and may waste your time.