Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The role of traditinal culture in countries and native cultures has always been hot debate among people. Thus, governors in different countries try to assign funds to cultural activities to keep them safe or flourish them. The calim maintains governments should provide adequate financial support for big cities to assure their thrive. The reason it provides is that major cities are the places that can preserve the traditional culture and generete the new ones. I mostly agree with them and I explain my reasons now.

First of all, major cities are mixture of people from all around the cities and villages around the country. People come from around the country with their traditions and try to do according them on major cities. For inctance, people in Tehran, the capital of Iran, are gatherd from various cities and in any traditional ceremony you cn find different types in different locations. I can name Ashora that Kashan natives has special place for this ceremony. Thus, By providing adequate funds by the government the preserving of this tradition would be approved.

Moreover, major cities are the location of differet cultural activities ranging from theatre, cinema to conferences and carnavals. In these cities you can find major publication companies that are working on publishing books, magazines, or newspapers. Thus, major cities due the provided facilities could help the country to generate new cultural activities or preserve traditional ones. For example, New York in a good sample of cities with noumerous cultural events from not only inside the United Stated but also around the world. It us host of varoius conferences, ceremonies and cultural activities. Therefore government by providing adequate financial support not only preserved traditions and propose new cultural activities but also can improve financial situation of cities because some these activities have financial benefits for the city.

On the other hand, some may cliam that origin of most traditions are in the villages and small cities and major cities instead of peserving that, destroying old one and present new ones. They maintain, if governments want to preserve traditional culture, they should concentrate on villages with special culture. Although we can find some culture in villages that are specific for that area and they are endanger of extinction, they are just some excemption and we could not generalize them for all of the country.

In conclusion, I believe major cities could assure to preserve traditionaal culture in the country if they have enough funds, so governer should provide adequate money for this purposes. Some may claim some villages have special cultures and are more important than major cities. However, it happens in exceptional situations and should not be considered as general rule.