“Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.”

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Responsibility of various range of companies and corporations has always been a controversial issue. While some believes corporations should focus on their main goals which is making profit and improvement in the company. Indivisuals claim that taking care of the society is a part of their responsibility duo to the fact that they are part of the society and their emploees are living in it.

The main reason that some people argue is that a corporation is founded to create promotions and each person would buy its share if they determine company purpose is making money. None of stackholders do not want to lose their money in order to have better society condition. Although managers in all of companies try to maximize their profit, goverments and city cuncils introduce some legislations to prove the society rights. For instance to provide some laws to restrict air pollution, sweage water or waste materials. Likewise, they have tax legislation which all of the companies should pay and this fund can be used in different purposes to support the society such as constructing parks or providing facilities for disabilities.

However, some claim that companies are a part of the society due to the fact that their employees and maybe their customers are living in the same city so, caring of the city could provide good condition for both categories and could be such an advertisment for the companies. On the other hand, if corporation consider about different aspects of employees' life such as health insurance and sport facilities could attract better qulity persons to work for them. Therefore, the benefits of this policy not only will benefit people but also companies can hire better persons.

Finally, there are a number of legislations that force corporations to follow the rule and if they obey them chastisement for them could be directly like fine or indirect such as loseing thier prospects and face of the company which could lead to reducing costumers and revenue. In order to prevent future consequences, most of companies try to support sociey and resepct laws and people.

In summary, I believe although all of the corporations try to increase their revenue, some legislations directly and people prospect indirectly motivate them to support people and respect the society.