Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Corporations can , in layman language , be defined as those agencies which are build up to provide certain services to the people. Different corporations have different jobs. Their types are decided according to the needs of the people. I strongly agree with the statement that " organizations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the society and environments in which they operate . " The main reason behind the formation of these associations was the development of the community and its people .

The core duty of the members of the corporations is to bring a positive change in the society . For example, certain municipal corporations have been designed to solve problems and issues of people related to their daily life. If they are nor going to perform their only duty , what else are they going to do. We all know that we can earn something only by performing our job.

The main source of earning of these corporations is made by the mass amount of taxes paid by ordinary citizens. If common folks are paying a part of their hard-earned money , then it`s their soleful right to get back some services . If the normal people do not get what they paid for , it might even lead to the abolishment of such corporations . For instance , we have often seen that if people are not satisfies their government or the actions , which are affecting a lot of people, taken by them, they may even start some movement or revolt against the officials in power.

If associations will focus only on earning money , they will soon forget their main job . And a high greed for money among high official in power results in corruption. Corruption is the sole reason for a country`s degradation. Taking up some real life examples , it is a common trend observed in developing countries that they have high level of corruption . And when we look at the high ranked and developed countries , they have comparatively less of corruption. Citation of the fact that a country called Singapore is known as the place where any type of business flourishes to a high extent. So , coming back , if corporations will perform their responsibilities correctly , it will not only lead to the enhancement of their nation but also theirs as well .

We all have a corporation that focuses on the well being of the environment. They were not able to perform their duty well . To help out these societies , certain other alliances started building up at school and college level for the protection of the environment. But all of these were busy satisfying their own lives and did not even cared to look up to the environmental issues . Till this date , we are unable to protect ourselves from pollution and other such factors .

Some human bodies on this earth may still argue that if the corporation`s responsibility is to make money until they are operating within the law. These heads should clear up their argument by coming up to the point that , if these society alliances are only interested in making money , they would be better off as a banker or businessman . They should think that if they are taking something from the society , it`s their moral duty to give them the same.

To sum up , making money is equally important as at the end we have to serve a living to ourselves and our family. But performing our job is even more important. Because it is from our work that is giving us all the luxuries and money. Money, luxuries etc. will come and go. But the chance to perform our duty well will come only once .