The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position .

Everyone`s life has some positive and negative aspects . It is common for every being in this universe. The statement given is in a way asking its readers to maintain a healthy relationship with the good side of every situation they face and ignore the bad side. We can not run away from this as all these happenings are not in our control . What we can handle is our approach towards the situation we face and find the advantages associated with it . The central idea here is to look out for the positive things .

I totally agree with this statement . Positivity is all about peace , spirituality , happiness etc. These emotions always give us inner strength and hope to move forward.Negativity is a combination of frustration , anger , revenge , jealousy etc. A study has shown that an excess of bad emotions can deteriorate our mental health and can affect our learning ability to a large extent. We have often heard the quote - " What we thing , we become " . So , in order to be successful , we should be able to see good in every situation.

The best competition for ourselves is non other than us . To grow and for our self development we need to divert our brain towards the appreciative part . For example , one of my friends was going for an interview and one question that was asked to him was - " You are a crack . Justify this ." But my friend justified this statement by saying that he was happy to be a crack . A crack is a region which spreads light from an illuminated region to a dark region . So this sounded to him as a compliment. A normal being would have become a little demotivated or would have answered in negation that he was not a crack , he would have even said the opposite of this statement , etc . So , this is the power of positivity . It lets us handle the hardest of the situation with simplicity and ease .

If we will continue to be faultfinding , we will never we able to appreciate all the beautiful things that are happening in and around us . Someone said - " Always keep smiling . Life is a beautiful thing and there is so much to smile about " . Smile is the language of peace and positivity. We all have heard about the famous entrepreneur , Steve Jobs . He had a very tough time in his life since childhood . But still he grown up to be successful. The main key to his development was his focus on all the good things that were near to him . Instead of regretting for his sad situation , he concentrated on things that could make him successful .

One such similar happening supporting the given statement was that there was one Japanese painter . He had drawn a painting of sunset , which was actually very different from the actual one. One passerby taunted him in a joking manner , he said - " Have you ever seen a sunset in any day of your life , the way it is being depicted in your painting ! " . The painter instead of taunting him back , shouting him or ignoring him , replied peacefully - "By seeing this picture, don`t you think that one day we will see this same sunset in our country " . So a positive behaviour might some times change the behaviour , attitude or thinking of others .

Many people might argue that it is completely natural that a person is bound to get distressed and demotivated after some bad has happened to him. How is a person supposed to be in a healthy mindset when some unassuming situation has come in his or her way . To argue on this , I would like to say that we can not at first become a fully positive person . Everything happens in a step-by-step approach . We should train our mind and with little or more practice ,we would slowly excel at this .