According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public’s lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising .

It has been stated by the author that fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies and still

the positive reviews of these movies increased during the past year . This fact stated by the report

may be true . But the assumptions and reasons that has been taken up is rife with holes and is not

strong enough to reach to the claim that a greater budget is required to reach through

public advertising .

It has been assumed that the contents of the movie reviews is not reaching out to prospective

public . In today`s world , where a single advertisement or even the review of the most flop movie

can reach even to the most remote and rural part of the world within few seconds . If normal public

can get access to the reviews , the prospective viewers can also get access . It has further been

that the it`s because of public lack of awareness that good movies are available . This assumption

totally sounds vague . Some movies have been called good and some bad . The author assumes that

only good movies can not reach people . If movies with a bad story can reach people at a fast rate,

then movies with good stories can also reach the public at the same rate .Public is totally aware of

the released movies . The author claims by taking the support of a report that despite the fact that

there were fewer people who attended Super Screen produced movies , but the percentage of positive

reviews increased and further states the problem that reviews are not reaching out to prospective

viewers . The claim again seems wrong , if there were fewer number of people , then how did the

positive reviews increased . Positive reviews can only increase with more number of viewers . Even if ,

there were less number of viewers , then those must be prospective viewers , otherwise the positive

reviews must not have increased . For example , if we take the case of Comedy Central channel , which

shows different kind of shows like - Friends , The Big bang Theory , Two and a half men etc . Every

show is reaching out to the public . Everyone knows about the story line of these shows . But the show

Friends has gained more popularity than any other show and is known internationally . So here

advertising is not playing a role in gaining a show it`s popularity but the story if the show matters .

A good movie is the need of every public at any place . A good budget must be spent on the movie`s

advertising as well as on its story . Super Screen should allocate greater share of its budget next year

to reaching the public through advertising , but the arguments that stated for this do not seem to be

strong enough for this reasoning .