A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.
The author is trying to express his opinions that students of any country are supposed to study the same subjects and every school should have same curriculum for all .
But as soon as a student enters his or her college life , he or she can choose the study he or she wants .This situation is being practised by every other country .
The only difference is that some provide choice of study early while some do it after completion of school . Some of the schools believe in keeping primary education
same for everyone while , after a certain age students are provided with the choice of their stream .
The claim revolves around the proposed ideology of the author that every nation in the world should have the same course , subject and curriculum for all
the students studying there. But as soon as they pass out and start their college life , they should be allowed to study what they want. One thing assumed by the
author here is that he is portraying that every nation will have one national curriculum. This assumption is not truly correct. There are some countries in the world
like India , where we can see different modes of academics are followed in every other state of theirs . Some nations might have one curriculum while some will be
having different course in different schools.
The statement written above is totally wrong . A state doe not necessarily require to provide education of same kind to every other student studying in the
school . Although the choice of streams has been provided, but the time of choosing own modes of study has been provided quite late. The students should be allowed
to go in their own streams from the very beginning . A child might be having some different talent , apart from the subjects which he or she is studying. If he or she
is made to study something different. It will only rust their in-born talent. For example, we all have seen in the last Olympics games that China was among top five
countries in the world to win maximum gold medals. After this incident , we cam to know that children in China are trained very hard from the very beginning and they
are mostly trained in those field at which they will be good at. Although , the training given to young children turned out to be extremely harsh but the overall result
was positive. China was succeeding in sports fields.
Some people might come with the point of view that some basic education and knowledge is required in every field. Students can pursue their choice of
stream till the end of their life. But the point of view is still wrong. Children are taught basic education at a young age. But at the end of their school, they
hardly remember what was taught to them during their early years of age, so there is no point in wasting resources in imparting such primary education. But if a child
is trained at something for what he is good at , he or she will serve as a better human resource for the country. And nowadays , there are many sources like newspaper
, television, Internet from where basic knowledge can be acquired. For example, we all have heard about supermodel Naomi. She started her career around the age of ten.
If she would have wasted her early years in schooling studying the same old subject, she might not be where she is today.
Allowing a student to study for what he or she really wants will not only excel his or her career , but will also help a country to get a good human
resource. Starting training at what you are good at during early childhood makes someone better at his or her field. Studying something for what we are not made for
will only divert us from our goal and will make us doubt our own natural talent. For example, Sachin Tendulkar , the famous Indian cricketer who recently got retired,
joined the Indian cricket team at the age of fourteen. If his parents would have told him to complete his schooling and then his college , he would have lost some crucial
years of his training and might not become an excellent cricketer.
From the past years various schools are modifying themselves in accordance with the interest of their students. Students nowadays have also become smart
and most of them have started working in their choice od stream at a young age. We can see the increasing number of child artists, sport-players etc. This was not possible
earlier. So we should take time to find out what we are good at and start working towards our goal as early as we can .