People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Emotions are formed naturally in every human being. Some people can control their decisions while others can not. It has happened in the life of every one of us that we have taken one or the other decision due to some sudden flow of a emotion inside us. That decision most of the times turns out to be wrong while it rarely happens that decisions taken in such situations may be right. A good decision always depends on our logic and taken by a controlled mind.

The given claim revolves around the central issue that out there are some people who take decisions based on their emotional thinking and are in a habit of justifying the logic behind this decision, according to the author these people are poor decision makers. The author has taken the assumption that people taking decisions due to sudden flow of emotions tend to justify the logic behind it afterwards. The assumption taken here is not valid in every situation. Such people might not explain their logic. Or the case could have been that such people take decisions quickly due to sudden emotions and tend to regret afterwards instead of explaining their logic.

I strongly agree with the author`s claim written above. We all know that emotions are temporary. They tend to change with time. Sometimes they can last for a little long , sometime they can`t. So taking permanent decisions based on temporary emotions is not a good path to follow. Due to changing emotions our thinking and opinions also change. People who are in a habit of doing such things generally regret a lot in later life. For example, in an industry there are many employees working under a boss. Some of the employees , who are not skilled enough are at lower position, are in the habit of bootlicking their boss.While the actual hardworking employees are too busy with their work to perform such sychophant attitude. One day, the boss gets angry with his team and fires away some of the hardworking employees without giving a second thought . So at the end, we can see that the boss is at loss.

Some people will refute with the above stated reasonings. Their point of view will be that people taking decisions out of sudden emotions are fast enough to take decisions, and this kind of attitude is very much required in an industry. Since these people ,as stated by the author, are in habit of explaining their logic. So they can be called as logically sound people, who are in much demand in one or the other multi-national company .

These people are fast enough in taking decisions, however their decisions eventually turn out to be a wrong one. This will even worsen the situations of the industry in which they are working. Taking no decision is better than taking a bad decision , in most of the cases . And the explanation of the logic of bad decision afterwards is not required and not at all beneficial for the company. There`s nothing that can be learnt from a bad decision and explanation of these will only waste the time , that could have utilized to correct that bad decision.

So , we can say that emotions are necessary and natural in every human being`s life . But each one of us should know how to control our emotions. We should be knowing when, where and to what extent using our emotions will benefit our personal and professional lives. Many of the people take bad decisions, but with practice and experience, we can excel the art of taking good decisions.