The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

Teaching is a continuous process and the "best way of teaching" has been a topic of discussion for ages. Rewards-based teaching has been quite successful. Rewards could be anything, a trophy, a help, a candy, or anything that will make the students do good work. Another approach that gives promising results is more or less similar to the rewards-based system, where rewards are actually words that increase confidence and boost the morale of the student. In addition to praise, one should also give feedback if there are some mistakes committed by the student and if there is room for improvement.

Praising someone for good deeds is always good. A compliment goes a long way. Let us take an example of a little kid who just started drawing random fruits. He sketched an apple and a tomato. The teacher appreciated him after looking at his beautiful drawing and asked him to do more. The child, with immense pleasure and joy, started to color them. Therefore, appreciation makes people do more things and will always encourage them to do positive things.

However, if the same child colors the apple in orange and then paints blue all over the tomato, it's the responsibility of the teacher to look into it and give valuable feedback. If the teacher chooses to ignore the fact then the child will never know that apple will not be orange and tomatoes aren't blue. Thus, indirectly teaching the wrong thing to the child. If the teacher gives the right feedback about the drawing, he will know where he did a mistake and will try to do it right the next time.