Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

I stay with an opinion that corporations have a responsibility to make enviroment and society in wich they operate a better place. I am glad that I easily can remember some companies names that do their business in that way.

I think that each person can make the enviroment a better place by doing somthing small, for example to grow some beauty green plants near his house or buy a coffee for a homelss person that stays near a store but I believe that big impact can be only made with big investments. When I speak about big impact what I mean is to open a new school or renovate an old hospital. I think in general only goverment or a big corporation can afford this. I think that to build a new hospital it would be enough to have a million of dollars and those big corporations like Rakuten or Google they earn billions. According to those approximate numbers I dont think it would be huge loose for them.

Although, I believe that such an operations can make authority and respect level of this company solid and stimulate new customers to use production of this company. For example, one Russian company Yandex invests money in city activities, museums and schools what make this name be in mind among all country citizens. People trust and love the company what we can see from the large number of market zones in which this company successfull are.

However, I would mollify the expression and say that nobody has to do anything till law says that because otherwise law by itself has no meaning. I better say that corporations should think about doing operations that make the progress outside the company as well. There is a reason why people say that one good thing engender another good one.

To conclude, I can say that corporations have the responsibilities not only to make as much money as possible, but also think about society that is outside of corporations door.