Personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people, nowadays, share their private information by the internet. As a result, many of these information is kept by organizations who give internet services to the individuals. I believe the positive aspects of this issue outweigh its drawbacks which is going to be discussed below.

Cyberspace has been widely used for decades by citizens all over the world to share their personal data with their distant family members or colleagues in other part of the world. To organize the huge amount of data being transfered all over the world, there has to be a reliable organization that can gather, restore, and transfer information without any interruptions or erros. This can be considered positive if only the organizations who are in charge of keeping these information would be able to save people’s private data safely and help them in the case of facing cybercrime or being a victim of miusing their information. But what if the internet companies would not be able to control the information fully or people cannot trust the organizations properly?

This is the time when we can see the negative aspect of this issue. There might be different hurdles in the way of protecting people’s information by organizations. That is to say, what will happen if someone will hack the organization’s security panel and can access all information at once? Be it a bad luck for the organization or their own beneficial tactics to gain political or important data, people, who have been the victims, suffer the most by this mistrust.

To conclude, if only the internet organizations would be able to preserve the information of anykind and maintain this ability for a long time, the advantages of this issue would outweigh its drawbacks.