Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented

The art and its profits has always been a controversial issue. It can help to improve mental ability or force people to think in different views and ease their mind after a overwhelming day. In order to flourish the art some people believe that the government should fund for that while some claim the intervene of the government could destroy the integrity of the art. I could not completely agree with the funding of the government and it really depends on the economic condition of the country which I will discuss now.

In the developing country that there are lots of dearth in different issues like health infrastructure, water supply, recession and high unemployment rate, funding the art looks like an luxury needs which can be ignored. For example, spending lots of money for international music ceremonies or festivals which could spend for building a hospital or improve water supply system of the country really seems wasting money. This process not only do not tempt people to the art but also may lead to disappointing from the policy maker and chaos.

In developed countries where the all necessary needs are provided by the government and the economy has flourished, funding the art could have some benefits for people. Although some support of this funding, some claim this trend due to intervene the government which may have some biases is detrimental. So, the legislators may just support some artists that has specific point of views. This demonstrates to artists to follow specific view if they need fund and lead to deteriorating the spirit of the art.

Another option to support the art is the wealthy persons which may fund the art without any special purpose like Bill Gates or Warren Buffet. They could provide some contributions for artists and they can pursue their interests. This money would not supposed to spend for other possible constructions and they would not request them to follow an specific policy.

In conclusion, although the governmental funding could help the art to flourish, in fact this money could used in another purposes in the developing countries which may be more beneficial. Also in developing country, the government may intervene in the art purpose which can destroy the spirit of the art.