The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The human mind and machine superior have always been controversial issues in recent years. Due to advancements in technology, machines are improving every day and now they can do much more than before. So, some may believe machines are superior to the human mind. In my point of view, the human mind has more abilities than machines for two reasons.

First of all, machines are designed by humans, and how much they are intelligent shows the intelligence of inventors. In the other words, the abilities of the machine are a sign of the inventor's mental ability. As the statement mentioned, they are just tools that human invents to make their jobs easier. For example, a calculator may do some mathematical operation much faster than a human but it does not mean the superior of the calculator to the human. It shows the human intelligence that uses some tools to facile and expedites his or her work.

Moreover, even we consider machines as the latest supercomputers; again human mind is superior to machines. Because these computers are designed by humans and they tried to transfer their ideas and point of view in solving problems to computers. So, computers do not have any independent view, and their views inheritance from human minds. For instance, during the past decades, we can find a lot of problems and scientific questions solved by changing the views on the problem. We can name the discovery of vaccines that scientists find a new way of fighting diseases while it may not happen in computers. Computers just search between different solutions that are designed for.

On the other hand, some maintain some machines like supercomputers could defeat humans and it is an indication of the superiority of machines. For example, they claim some supercomputers that not only could defeat ordinary people but also could win against some masters. However, this example shows the advancement of computers but not the superiority of computers to the human mind. Because supercomputers can search between thousands of solutions faster than humans and they could not design a new solution. In addition, supercomputers fail to win against some masters anyway.

In conclusion, in my point of view, although machines and especially supercomputers have fast advanced in recent decades, the human mind is superior to machines due to the ability of the human to think to the problems in different views if necessary.