Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Preserving natural environment including fauna, flora, mountains and green lands has always been a controversial issue. Some assert that these should protect as much as possible or even it is possible try to resurgence the situation, while some maintain that current generation also could take advantages from valuable environmental situations. I mostly agree with the former group and I will explain my reasons now.

First of all, flora and fauna are very valuable for the environmental area and if one of them would extinct then it would not reversible. Besides, this extinction could disturb the balance of the ecosystem of the area and lead to disaster. For instance, Iranian lions had been extinct even before trying to preserving them and it is impossible to reverse this situation. As a result of this event, the number of wolves increased dramatically because the wolves did not have any rivals any more. These wolves attack villages and hunt children as consequence of disturbing the balance of ecosystem.

Moreover, wilderness environment could attract tourists to the area that would lead to gain money and improve the economy of the area. Governments with facilitating situation for inhabitants and tourists could attract tourists from around the world more than before. These days nature tourism industry play crucial roles in economy of some countries. For instance, Kenya the African country with rich wilderness environment can attract more than one million tourists every year. It leads to attract inhabitants to some jobs related to tourism like guide tour or accommodation.

On the other hand, some claim that some society lives in poor situation and preserving the nature may not make sense for them because they mostly worry about widespread diseases, scarcity of foods and their initial needs. They exemplify Guinea, an African country, that has rich soil of diamond but they live in awful situations. The current generation could take advantages of this wealth even it lead to destroy some part of the environment. I could not reject their assertion, however, even if there is not any other option unless destroy some part of environment, it is possible to decrease this destruction as less as possible.

In conclusion, although you may find some situations that use the wilderness for taking advantage and economic gain like Gineh, it mostly acknowledges preserving the environment and trying to resurgence its destruction. Preserving the environment could have advantages for us like attracting nature tourists or prevent disaster like disturbing ecosystem of the area.