Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Nowadays, wilderness areas in their natural state are getting less and less but the governments are giving more attention to the protection of these “jems “ of a country. In fact, these areas might offer other economic benefits if they develop and loose the wilderness in them. The prompt recommends that nations should pass laws, that give extra attention to preserve these areas. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this suggestion and argue that nation value and maintain their wilderness areas in their natyral state for two reasons.

To begin, the earth’s population is growing and nations are expanding their effect on nature in many ways. Thus, in the place where rivers flew, forests grew and animals lived things have changed a lot. For example, in Albania, a place recommended to be seen, has many untouched places and landmarks.

Among them is a wild river called Vjosa. There were many debates about building dams on this river, which would destroy the river’s beauty and its great effect around. Many people, celebrities and organizations stood up for Vjosa and saved it. Consequently, like Vjosa there are many other beautiful rivers, forests and animals only found in Albania. Tourism is a branch that entertains, gives profits to people and grows the economy. However, some people thing changing these places, taking away their wilderness might outgrow the economy and make some people rich. This is a reason people need to disagree with them, and instead restore their natural places and save them as much as they can.

The above example, illustrates that preserving wilderness is a greater mission than helping some people get rich.

Further, even if we assume that nothing is permanent and it’s ok to change, nations should still think of the clean water that grow in these unpolluted places. For example, there should be no pollution and other factors that spoil the clean sources of drinkable water to many animals that live in there and maybe to millions of people that use it. Water makes up 80% of our body’s mass and people should drink the water which is clean and rich in minerals. Research has shown that the quality of water in these places is much better and should be kept like that as long as people can. In other words, it is not nations who preserve their wild places, not only develop tourism but save their own peoples’ lives by providing clean drinkable water and economic engines. One need to look in the past how many big wild areas were in use of nations and how abundant the resources were for people. Things have gotten worse but we need to save what is left.

Of course, some argue that in our increasingly world population hunting wild places to use for economic gain has gone too far ,but nations need to stop this. If we do so, we are likely to do the best for ourselves. Tourism as a branch in economy will grow, and animals plants and above all, people will get clean water. Saving the wild is the same as saving our life.