Television sports shows such as Olympic are a good source of motivation for youths who do not like to exercise much. To you agree or disagree?

There always has been a debate for different methods for promoting people for exercising. Some people believe broadcasting Olympic Games and football World Cup could be a good idea for this purpose, while others reckon there are a number of ways that can encourage people for training. I will explain both views and then I will express my own.

On the one hand, TV could be a good motivation tool for exercising due to mainly people like to be similar to athletes who become champion in Olympic events, thus they start to train in their favorite fields and it can be an ignite for first step. Furthermore, the spirit of competition in team sports, like football and basketball, could promote people for exercising and TV by broadcasting live Football World Cup can be helpful for this issue. For example, after Football World Cup, the number of attendances in football school increase in my hometown.

On the other hand, some other ways could be used for climbing the rate of people who exercising. The main method can be applied by the government or by city council. They can provide some training programs in public parks or other public areas and assign some coaches to train people and they can install some equipment in public areas. By doing such these activities, people will soon get used to exercising. In addition, companies can prepare suitable equipment for employees. Apart from health benefit for employees, it can improve performance of the company and people who have never exercised from school period would be familiar by training.

In conclusion, I believe TV can be vital role in starting exercising but other methods like public facilities and companies' method could help people to continue training for long term.