Many people think that money is the best gift to give a teenager, but others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion including relevant examples.

Always people have encountered with the challenge of selection of gift for others. People's notions differ as to whether or not given the cash money to younger people is the best choice. While some people support it, others put forward an opposite opinion. I personally consider money as the best present for this age group.

To commence with, those who disagree with donating the gift in cash, propose several reasons. Firstly, they believe that it is more likely teenager due to lack of sufficient financial experiences, do not fulfil the optimal usage of this money. Indeed they tend to commit this responsibility by purchase a commodity as gift regardless of their interest. For example, teenager may expend their cash present to buy a computer game, although it could be used for purchasing book instead of game. Secondly, having money, especially if it is much, will encourage young people to crime. Put it differently, teenagers are at sensitive during of their life liking to try new things. Cash money give them a chance to test drug for instance. Since they are not wiser and mature, there is a serve probability that they fall in trap of addiction.

On the other hand, some people enumerate a plethora of merits for giving the cash gift. To begin with, it provides an opportunity to gain the skill of money management. That is, when youngers receive money as the present, they can either allocate it to their needs or saving it according their priority. The more this situation is repeated for them the more they are able to rectify their ability in this case. So they will gradually become expert regarding it. Moreover, by means of cash gift they not only take enormous pleasures out of it, but also get a sense of autonomy and freedom. Take Pocket money as an illustration which is paid by their parents, although it apparently becomes their own, parents investigate about it. Therefor, it inspires them a control feel while their presents belong to themselves. So, they can freely make various decisions regarding their personal property. Because of above reason, I agree with cash money as the best item of present for teenagers.

In conclusion, less experience of young people in managing money as well as shortage of their qualification in possessing more money, have led to disputing some people about this issue. However, some people such as me embrace this suggestion because of it's advantages in terms of learning new personal skill also the freedom and independence created by it.