People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Some people avoid risky actions and prefer to stay in their comfort zone instead of taking the chance and try to thrive in their life. They may fear losing whatever they have instead of gain more. Risky actions, however, have consequences that should consider before taking action, but staying in one place to avoid possible consequences is not reasonable. Thus, I agree with the argument that risky actions should do after considering the aftermath carefully, and I will explain my reasons now.

First of all, taking risks has always had huge advantages for humankind. For instance, the discovery of America could mention as a huge achievement by taking a risk by Christophe Colomb. America has done a lot for the world after discovery, and it is the result of taking chance. Staying in a comfort zone and afraid of finding new places could lead to lethargic behavior for people.

However, considering the consequences of risky actions is crucial. Without thinking about upshots, people may face some problems that are not correctable. For instance, a person who invests all of his money in the stock market in the hope of taking advantage may have face some disaster and lose all of his money, because we can find a lot of situation the stock market plummeted in history. On the other hand, Warren Buffett, who is one of the rich people in the world, has gained all of his money from investing in the stock market. What he did professionally is considering the consequences of the risky actions that want to do, then if the potential advantages are more significant than the consequences he would take the chance.

On the other hand, some people consider risky actions like gambling. Taking risks due to excitement feeling has always been interesting, as you may find lots of people in history that gamble not for gaining money for just feeling the exciting situation. However, they face uncorrectable consequences in their life like bankruptcy, divorce, and like that. The main reason for these consequences is that they did not think about the consequences of their actions.

In conclusion, although taking risks and doing risky actions have had several achievements for humankind, considering the consequences of actions is an indivisible part of risky actions. Warren Buffett could be an example of a person that considers his risky actions and lead him to success.