The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Controlling the government and politicians has always been a debatable issue in society. The statement maintains that questioning the politicians could improve society which I strongly agree with this claim and I explain my idea now.

In the democratic society, there are numerous ways to question authority ranging from parliament, newspapers, independent broadcast to tweeter and blogs. All of these opportunities provide some situations for individuals and experts to explain their ideas and deeply scrutinize the government's decisions. Thus, any mistakes that have been done by authorities would have seen by them and as politicians aware of this situation try to avoid any corruption. If any bribery would happen, columnist force the authority to resign his job and this process help the society to refine the governors.

New politicians or some of them that want to be a president or parliament member know that every action would be seen by people and if they are going to join the government to abuse power would change their minds. Therefore, just some experts that want to improve society and have sufficient knowledge try to take the power and this process continuously improves all of the aspects of society.

On the other hand, some disagree with the claim and assert that if anybody could question the government so, the authorities should use a lot of time for answering their questions and it would distract their focus on improving society. Moreover, all of the people are not experts in all of the fields to question authority. These reasons could not provide sufficient cogent evidence to show defects of this method because the authorities have various consultants that have enough time to answer to the public's questions and in the society, some people are expert in a specific field and they can question the government on that fields.

In conclusion, I strongly believe questioning the authority could evolve the society since it could prevent corruption and expert individuals would join the government.