The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Human mind and machine superior has always been a controversial issue recent years. Due to advance in technology machines are improving every day and now they can do much more than before. So, some may believe machines are superior to human mind. In my point of view, human mind has more abilities than machines for two reasons.

First of all, machines are designed by human and how much they are intelligent shows the intelligence of inventors. By the other words, the abilities of a machine is a sign of the inventor's mind ability. As the statement mentioned, they are just a tools that human invents to make their jobs easier. For example, calculator may do some mathematical operation much faster than human but it does not mean the superior of calculator to the human. It shows the human intelligence that uses some tools to facile and expedite his or her work.

Moreover, even we consider machines as the latest supercomputers; again human mind is superior to machines. Because these computers are design by humans and they tried to transfer their ideas and point of views in solving problems to the computers. So, the computers do not have any independent view and their views inheritence from human minds. For instance, during the past decades we can find a lot of problems and scientific questions that solved by changing the views to the problem. We can name discovery of vaccine that scientist find a new way for fighting disease while it may not happen in computers. Computer just search between different solutions that are designed for.

On the other hand, some maintain some machines like supercomputers could defeat human and it is an indication of superiority of machines. For example, they claim some supercomputers that not only could defeat ordinary people but also could win against some masters. However, this example shows the advancement of computers but not superiority of computers to human mind. Because, supercomputers can search between thousands of solutions faster than human and they could not design a new solution. In addition, supercomputers fail to win against some masters anyway.

In conclusion, in my point of view, although machines and specially supercomputers have fast advancement in recent decades, human mind is superior to machines due to the ability of human to think to the problems in different views if necessary.