There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts — especially at a great cost in money and jobs — to save endangered animal or plant species.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Native animals and plants have always played crucial roles in each country, and each country has a special environmental symbol. However, preserving the environment of a country may face the government and people some costs, and some maintain these costs are not justifiable to pay even for endangered animal and plant species. I completely disagree with this statement and I will explain my reasons now.

One of the important responsibilities of a government is protecting the environment and specifically endangered animals and plants. Because the environment is like a treasure for the country, and all of the activities of people base on that. For example, in Kenya, the government has a special program to protect the native tiger from hunting, which is in an endangered situation. The government provided a special area for tigers that entrance is controlled strictly. These activities have a huge cost, and since Kenya is not a rich country, it shows the importance of this action. The reason for paying this cost is that Kenya not only knows about the importance of the environment but also the country can attract a large number of tourists to this area that compensates the cost.

Moreover, due to the expansion of social media, people are vigilant of the importance of animals and plants. So, they consider protecting them even more than before. They pay the cost from their budget, without any way to compensation, to protect the environment. For example, in India, some volunteer groups protect elephants that are injured. Apart from social behavior that persuades them to take the time, they believe the environment and specifically elephants are holy And hallowed.

On the other hand, some may reckon, it is better to expense the budget of the country for economical issues. They claim that by improving the economy people could have a better life that is more important than animals and plants. Although the economic situations of people are important, I believe economic improvement would not happen without a good environmental situation in the country. If we destroy the environment, it has an enormous cost for the country like flood, erosion, and changing climate. Thus, even for economical issues preserving the environment is critical.

In conclusion, though some may maintain considering the economy of the country is more important than the environmental issue, I reckon considering the environmental issue not only save animals and plants but also could be helpful for the economy by attracting tourists and preventing environmental disaster like flood and erosion.