Students leave high school without learning about how to manage their money What are the reasons for this What can be improved in students understanding of how to manage their finances

Pupils have always had trouble with money management. The rooted causes could be in curriculum or parents' manners. Schools and families can take some measures to address this issue, which I express now.

The reasons for lacking financial knowledge in graduated students can conceptualize in two aspects. In terms of curriculum, schools' taught subjects are more theoretical than practical. For example, they learn math, probability, and logic, but they have rarely been told how they can use these subjects in their daily life to generate revenue. Considering families, parents mostly put pressure on their children to study hard and get brilliant scores because they believe pursuing education in university would guarantee their children's future life.

In order to overcome this problem, two solutions are recommended. By adding practical subjects, workshops, and inviting financial experts, pupils can learn how wisely invest in the stock market or set up a company. Besides, they would be able to calculate a project's benefits and decide whether to get a loan for that or reject it. Furthermore, parents should tempt their children to take risks and step outside their comfort zone. They should relieve the pressure on students because teenagers could be successful even if not enter the university. Lastly, teachers could encourage students to take a part-time job, broadening students' minds and horizons by exposing different issues.

In conclusion, I suppose the causes of deficits in finance knowledge are rooted in the presented subjects at school and parents' behaviors. This issue could be dealt with by conducting workshops and changing parents' manners.