Students leave high school without learning about how to manage their money. What are the reasons for this? What can be improved in students’ understanding of how to manage their finances?

Pupils have always had trouble in managing money. The rooted causes could be in curriculum or parents’ manners. To address this issue, schools and families can take some measures which I express now.

The reasons of lacking financial knowledge students in graduated students can conceptualize in two aspects. In term of curriculum, the taught subjects in schools are more theoretical than practical. For example, they learn math, probability and logic, but they rarely have been told how they can use these subjects in their daily life to generate revenue. Having considering families, parents mostly put pressure on their children to study hard and get brilliant scores, because they believe pursuing education in university would guarantee their children’s future life.

In order to overcome this problem two solutions are recommended. By adding practical subjects, workshops, and inviting financial experts, pupils can learn how wisely invest in stock market or set up a company. Besides, they would be able to calculate the benefits of a project and decide whether get a loan for that or reject it. Furthermore, parents should tempt their children to take risk and step outside their comfort zone. They should relief the pressure on students because teenagers could be successful even if not enter to the university. Lastly, teachers could encourage students to take a part time, as it can broaden students’ mind and horizon by exposing different issues.

In conclusion, I suppose, the causes of deficits of finance knowledge are rooted in the presented subjects at school and parents’ behaviors. This issue could be dealt by conducting some workshops and changing in parents’ manners.