A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Some people believe the curriculum of all students should be the same until the end of high school while others believe it could not be useful for all. Because pupils may choose different majors or have different purposes for their life that this procedure could not assure success for them. I strongly disagree with the constant curriculum for all pupils and I will explain why.

The main reason of opposers of the same curriculum is that teenagers have different favorites and they would choose various majors for their life or even they may decide to enter to work market without going to the university. Therefore, it is not plausible to force pupils to learn some curriculum which may never use in their future life or academic career. For instance, the curriculum for students who want to be a lawyer should be completely different from potential engineers. Prospect lawyers should focus on human and mental science like philosophy whereas engineers may better concentrate on Physics, Mathematics, and Chemistry which would be helpful for academic their careers.

On the other hand, advocates claim that teenagers may change their decision in high school and want to study different majors in the university and this change would be difficult or maybe impossible for them. If they study the same curriculum in the high school period, they have enough time to survey for different major and when they became aware of all the possibilities then they can choose their major wisely. Although their idea looks sage at first glance, in fact, they generalize some exceptions to all students. There are a few students who may change their major at the end of high school and we can assume this trend for all students or even a major quantity of them.

Finally, apart from the majors which students would elect for themselves, some courses are necessary for all of the students and should be included in the curriculums of all majors. These courses could broaden the horizons of students and would be helpful for their everyday life. For example, History could help them to be aware of descendants' events and earning some ideas for political views. Likewise, fundamental Mathematics, Literature could be useful for everyday activities.

In conclusion, while some individuals may provide some reasons to support the same curriculum for all students such as changing majors at the end of high school, having various curriculums for different students with different potential major selection would be so beneficial for them.