A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Some people believe the curriculum of all student should be the same until end of high school while the others believe it could not be useful for all. Because pupils may choose different majors or have different purposes for their life that this procedure could not assure success for them. I strongly disagree with constant curriculum for all pupils and I will explain why.

The main reason of oppossers of the same curriculum is that teenagers have different favourites and they would choose various majors for thier life or even they may decide to enter to work market without going to the university. Therefore, it is not pleausibe to force pupils to learn some curriculum which may never use in their future life or academic career. For instance, the curriculum for students who want be a lawyer should be completely different by potential engineers. Prospect lawyer should focus on human and mental science like philosephy whereas engineer may better concentrate on Physics, Mathemathcis and Chemistry which would be helpful for academic their careers.

On the other hand, advocates claim that teenagers may change their decision in the high school and want to study different majors in the university and this changing would be difficult or maybe impossible for them. If they study same curriculum in high school perid, they have enough time to survey for different major and when they became aware of all the posibilities then they can choose their major wisely. Although their idea look sage at the first glance, in fact they generalize some exception to all students. There are a few of student which may change their major at the end of high school and we can assume this trend for all student or even major quantity of them.

Finally, apart from the majors which student would elect for themselves, some courses are necessary for all of the students and should inculded in the curriculums of all majors. These courses could broaden horizen of student and would be helpful for their everday life. For example, History could help them to be aware of decendents events and earning some ideas for political views. Likewise, fundamental Mathematics, Literture could be useful for everyday activities.

In conclusion, while some individuals may provide some reasons to support the same curriculum for all student such as changing majors at the end of high school, in fact, having various curriculums for different students with different potential major selection would be so beneficial for them.