Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The art funding has always been a controversial issue. Some believe governments should support art financially to ensure flurishing, while others claim governments' funding would destroy the are rather to thrive. Although both camps have their reasons that looks cogent at first glance, I mostly agree with former group and I will explain my reasons now.

First of all, the art is one of the vulnerable types of industries and should be preserved carefully. Young artists should be supported financially for several years to achieve to the levels that could provide cost of their lives. Thus, the govenmental funding could play critica role in flourishing artists. For instance, the government can provide scholarship for art universities and students could freely study in their favourite programs. Or the governments could buy the works of unknown painters to support them and in the future by becoming famous these artist, the governments could earn more money by selling them in hihger prices.

Moreover, the artistic activities are costly and private organizations and compaies are rarely like to do activities in these areas. So, government by supporting art activities in schools could find and thrive talent of students. Consequently, the art help student to enhance their imaginations and creativities. Therefore, even if these students would not work in the art industries, they have good creativity that could use in their lives. For example, an engineer with good artistic background could present most creative solutions in her career in campare with others that lack this ability.

On the other hand, some maintain that some government could guide artists path in special line that is appropriate for the government. They exemplify dictatorship government like North Korea. In this country, government funding just accquire to the artists that praise the governor. Therefore, young artists that need funding should acclaim the government and this lead to integrity of the art in that country. I could not deny this idea, however, it is an exception and it should not be generalized for the whole world.

In conclusion, although we can find some expception that the government take advantages of artirst and assign fund just to its supportes, I reckon the government funding is crucial for flurishing especially for young artists.