A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take.In developing and supporting

your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Course Curriculum is formed by the professional academicians which is followed by both the teachers and students for regular academic years. Course curriculum is an important factor in the life of a student to a great extend as it builds the basic knowledge of him and almost defines the effectiveness of his basic knowledge by its proper application in his higher studies. I agree with the statement given for two reasons in particular.

If all the students follow the same course curriculum, it will build a uniform basic knowledge background for them which will help them in their further study regardless of the topic they are persuing it on. For example, it will be of great help to the students possessing a predilection for persuing higher studies in engineering to cope up with the complex mathematical and mechanics problems if they have had the basic math courses in their curriculum. On the other hand if only math is included in the curriculum not art courses, students looking forward to do further study in art sector will find it difficult to cope up with the other students who already has a basic knowledge in this field. In this regard i believe that there should be a consistency in the curriculum untill the students enter college to have a balanced basic knowledge for every sector.

The option of converting the major section will be open to the students who will be facing difficulties in their respective fields while persuing their higher studies, if they have a common curriculum including basic knowledge about most factors. A student facing difficulty in studing in medical school can change his major sector to another one which he finds more lucid.

Some may find it redundant to have a curriculum having knowledge of every sector if they have a clear cut goal from the very beginning of their student life. But still not every student has a definite goal in life specially at a very young age of the student life. Again, another crucial fact is that the capability of the students to carry out studies is not the same. One desiring to persue study in his favorite field can find it difficult to continue and may have to change that later. Keeping in mind all these factors, to me the most effective solution to this complex problem is having the same national curriculum for every student untill college.