The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both its economy and national identity are endangered. Because illegal immigrants pose such threats, every effort must be made to return them to their country of origin."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The premise states that as illegal immigrants are considered to be threats in various respects, to preserve the autonomy of a

country, preventing illegal immigrants from entering is the most important thing to be focused on. This statement may primarily seem

to be logical but it can not be ignored that they may remain some hidden reasons needed to be evaluated to reach such conclusion.

Accoding to me, the statement falls apart for three reasons.

First of all, it should be taken into account that why immigrants are trying to enter the country illegally? There is nothing stated

about the reasons behind the attempts of the immigrants' illegal entry. May be they are deliberately trying to willfully take such

audacious step in search of work for a better livelihood which their native country is unable to provide them with. If the scenario

is such, it is possible to have a greater benefit without hampering the autonomy of the country by simply taking the immigrants under

some laws and providing them with training on a few practical jobs to make the best output from them. Thus, the effort and potential

of these illegal immigrants can be utilized to improve the economy of the country.

Secondly, the reason behind the foolhardy step of entering a country illegally can be even more crucial. If the immgrants fail to

have a guarantee of safe lives in their own country, they may take the risk of tracepassing the border of another country as it may

seem the only possible way of saving their lives. In such conditions priority need to be given to humanity than any other concerns.

In the recent years, Rohingya people faced brutal service in their own native region. Their houses were set on fire, people were

killed brutally, women were raped. So the people deliberately took the audacious step to leave Myanmer with the hope of having a

secured and safe life for their family. They set out to cross the Naaf river instead of being well aware of all possible risks. From

such examples we can come to a conclusion that people trying to enter a country illegally may not always have the intention to cause

destruction.

Additionally, the statement has assumed straight that only the illegal immigrants are the main danger of economoy and national

identity. But there may be other potential factors to call the economy of a country in danger. Reasons such as increasing illiteracy

rate, unemplyment rate etc are responsible for the destruction of economy of a country.

From the discussion above, the conclusion can be driven that illegal immigrants may not always cause harm rather it may also be

possible to achieve fruitful outcome by properly utilizing their potentials and willpower.