A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

In a country, there are different kinds of educational institutions. Generally, pupils from different state and cities study in the primary and high schools in a country. The premise stating that every student of a nation should be taught under the same national curriculum until their college entrance holds true in the modern world. It means that irrespective of location and accommodation, students all over the country should learn the same basic things until they go to college. Personally, I strongly agree with this suggestion for three reasons stated below.

Students who study in primary and high schools are not only confined in academic education but also in moral and social learning. In schools, the general ways of how a man can develop himself as a morally strong human being is taught through a variety of moral courses. The moral education of a student tends to continue until they go to college. Likewise, every human being living in a society should learn some norms and rules in order to be a good social being. These norms are taught in primary and high schools as a form of extra curricular courses. For example, in Bangladesh, moral education has been made compulsory from 2007 in primary schools. As a result, every institutions in primary levels are compelled to teach a same curriculum in primary schools.

A student can major in any particular subject but he needs to know all the basic knowledge from other fields of study. If the students are taught under a same syllabus in schools, it can be assured that they atleast know the basic concepts of every course they came across in primary and high schools. For instance, every student in India has to learn basic physics, chemistry and biology in their high schools if they are from science background. This rule ensures the students' general knowledge about science even if they major in other subjects in the future.

Another very important thing that determines a student's future is a transparent recruitment process in the colleges. If they are taught under a same national curriculum in high schools, their admission test questions will be same. A universal question for all the student across the country for college admission test keeps the process of recruitment fair and transparent to a great extent. For example, from 2012, every national college in Bangladesh has to go under a same recruitment process and thats why it was very needed that the national curriculum in Bangladesh upto college to be the same.

From the discussion above, it can be concluded that whether many of us can question about the validity of the same national curriculum, I think it is very necessary to have a same syllabus for all the school going students in order to ensure the above mentioned things.