People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Social behavior has always been a controversial topic among people. Some believe introducing laws play crucial role in the behavior of individuals, while others believe ones behave apart from the rules in the society and force could not play a role in their decision. I mostly agree with the former and I will explain my reasons.

First of all, the nature of the human race is greedy and likes to behave freely. Humans hate to be restricted by governments or rules and they prefer to do whatever they like. Besides, humans like to gain whatever they want in any matters that possible, if there were not any rules and consequences for their behavior. For instance, in the recent chaos in the Philippine, people broken the doors of the shops and robbed whatever they found. Thus, if people feel there is no any consequence for their behavior and they crime would not punished they do whatever they like and try to attain whatever they find.

Moreover, we are all restrained with some social rule, written or unwritten. In any society, people should act according some standards consider others in their behavior and if one refuse these rules, one would be rejected from that group and people avoid to have relation with that one. For instance, bahving politely in a group of friends are essential and acting rude with others would not accepted by the others. Thus, if ones want to be a member of this group should respect its rules unless the group would reject them. It shows the force that could affect on the bahavior of people is not only by government, but also people by rejecting unmanered people from the gruop could force people to bahve in especial manner.

On the other hand, some claim that although there are different laws in different country, there are some people that have always break the rules, the number of prisoners could be a sign of that. Or in dictatorship governments, introducing rules to control people would not be successful all of the time. For instance, there is a rule in Iran that women should not show their hair in the society, but sometimes some of them break these rules because they believe they are against their freedom.

In conclusion, I believe force by government or social groups play a crucial role in behavior of people but however, it would not work all of the time. There are always some people that believe these rules are not fair and refuse to obey them.