People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In devel

Criticizing a plan or policy may be much easier than doing that job. Critics could see an issue in idealistic views and attack the disadvantages. The prompt claims that people who are devoted to planning or implementing a project or idea are less likely to have a critical view on that. This prompt is intricate and has various views that should be considered. However, I mostly agree with this prompt and I explain my reasons.

First of all, the people, who are involved in planning a policy, could reflect their ideas in the policy. They can criticize the policy before publicly propagate. Thus, they could show their ideas and change the policy as much as possible and it means the policy is aligned with their thoughts to some extent. For instance, Obama's cabinet members, the former president of the United States, were involved in the Obama health care program. This program was established by different experts that reflect the cabinet's members and was approved after months of evaluation. Therefore, the program mostly reflects the cabinet's ideas and they have rarely, even any, critical views on this program, even after more than four years.

Moreover, when people are involved in a project, they would be aware of the difficulties and limitations of the implementation of the project. They distance from idealistic views and face realistic ones. Thus, before they censure the project, they would consider the circumstances of the project. For example, project staffs of a bridge on a Karon river, in Iran, are aware of the environmental, economic, and social issues of the projects. So, they may rarely have critical ideas about a pause in the project because they know payment by the government had delay for several months that affects the time schedule of the project.

On the other hand, some may claim since bodies who are committed to the project are vigilant of the detail of the project, so they know the defects of it properly and understand what changes could improve it. For instance, the designers and constructors of the projects, as were involved in the project, can provide some suggestions that improve the performance of the project. Or on the contrary, they know the weak points of the project that can mention.

In conclusion, this prompt presents a complicated subject that we can investigate from several views. Although some may reckon the people who are involved in an idea or project could have more critical views on it, they are more likely to support them due to awareness of limitations and difficulties of implementation of a project or policy.