People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

There are almost no activities which are untouched of risks. Whether the activity is as small as operating the electronic instrument today or as big as operating the nuclear power plants. All these activities comprise a certain fallout which might hamper the processing of certain tasks or even it can take one’s life. The prompt in the argument states that whenever we are going to conduct certain risky tasks, we must have to determine the consequences of its. I most agree with the prompt and state two reason in order to emphasize the prompts position. However, if there is 100 percent guarantee of not facing the negative consequences, the conduction of risky activities without examining its consequence might be ok.

In the age of rapid technological advancement, the frenetic development of several structures, buildings or other certain project, which pave the way for digitalization or other certain advancements are beings developed day by day. In conducting these activities, the head of the project are liable to do assessment of risks and its consequence prior to conducting the projects. For example, in building the stadium for football, the manager of the project has to analyses several factors before undertaking the project. He must have to submit the assessment of risks that might be encountered by any of the project team during the execution of the project. If the risks in the risk assessment are unable to mitigate or there are not any other alternatives in order to conduct such activities than the question will be arise if it is ok to under the project? What if the project faces the risk assessed earlier? What will be the consequence to conduct the project even after knowing the result? Hence, all these questionnaires infer that the conduction of any of the activity will be risky and consequence of it will become anguish.

We have seen numerous consequences of conducting the risky activity without properly analyzing its consequence. For instance, in 1986, the Chernobyl disaster was happened due to the failure of reactor 4 in the Chernobyl nuclear power plant. The cause behind its failure was reported to be the proper care of its working and conducting the risky activities inside the power plant without proper analyses of operational risks. The result of such disaster can still be seen in the area near power plant – even after 35 years later. The environment near Chernobyl power plant is still adulterate with the toxic gases. If the operation inside the powerplant was conducted safely, then such disaster would not happen, and its trace would not be there even after three decades. All this scenario supports the prompts position and emphasizes not to conduct risky activities without proper analyzing its consequences.

Although, all the two cases mentioned above supports the non-conduction of risky activities without proper analyzing its consequences it will be ok to perform such activities if there are no negative consequences at all. But we all know, there is nothing to conduct which is totally free from the negative consequences. Even eating saccharine will be harmful for health and becomes torment if body is struggling with diabetes. Altogether, it will be ok not to perform risky activities without proper and careful examination of its consequences.