Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The choice of subject in today's diverse universe has a lot of options. The segregation of these subjects in one's mind can result a multi talent product among many students. But in race of money, one is compelled to choose the subject he or she do not want to choose. In response the prompt in the argument states that the choice of the study field must be of their own interest rather than depending on the availability of jobs in a field. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the prompt's position and for explanation I would consider following two reasons.

All the things hype today are ephemeral. The things that are considered nonimportance were valuable or the thing of interest at past. There is nothing that last for a long time. Which implies that the choice of the subject according to the availability of job is confined only to some period of time. for example, during 1980, the hype of nuclear engineering is too much due to the advancing field of nuclear at that time. Most of the university students wants to matriculate in nuclear engineering rather than other diverse engineering field. The prevalent of nuclear engineering at that time is the rapid development of nuclear weapons. The nation who wants to invest huge money in military or defense wanted to make nuclear weapons at any costs. There is no limit in the cost of nuclear engineers which made the decade just like nuclear decade. However, when the disasters started regarding nuclear things like nuclear reactor blast (for example Chernobyl nuclear accident in 1986) the hype in nuclear engineering starts to diminish. The students of nuclear engineering after such diminishing activity are now came to become jobless. There was no worth of selecting nuclear engineering. So, if student's choice was the field of his interest, he must have done something in that field. He must have become proficient in his own interested field. Hence the choice must be of one's interest rather than as per availability of lucrative jobs. The students of nuclear engineering after such diminishing activity are now came to become jobless. There was no worth of selecting nuclear engineering. So, if student's choice was the field of his interest, he must have done something in that field. He must have become proficient in his own interested field. Hence the choice must be of one's interest rather than as per availability of lucrative jobs. The students of nuclear engineering after such diminishing activity are now came to become jobless. There was no worth of selecting nuclear engineering. So, if student's choice was the field of his interest, he must have done something in that field. He must have become proficient in his own interested field. Hence the choice must be of one's interest rather than as per availability of lucrative jobs.

The past was evidence that the persons who was too interest in certain field can make a huge enhancement in that field. What if Einstein choose art subject and leave the field of science empty? so the things are easier when one chooses the study field of their own interest. For instance, if one chooses the subject of art although her interest is on horse riding, then she will draw racing horse in his practical class and ruminate for a long time thinking that the growing of horse, riding horse in the racing field and became first in that racing. There is no proper output of choosing the art subject although she is passionate about horse racing. The consequence of choosing the field out of interest will not so good. This scenario suggests that, in order to become more productive, the choice of the subject must be of her predilection rather than the dream for getting lucrative jobs.

All the examples portrait above suggests the choosing of study field must be of one's interest. However, if someone from the back is assisting or forcing him to choose the subject of no interest, he must choose that subject. But is there a grate proficiency that he will get? So, in order to become more productive, one must choose the subject of his own interest.