A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how those examples shape your position.

The educational system has always been a controversial issue among parents, teachers, and students. Various experts maintain different ideas about the specifications of education systems. About the statement, the curriculum should be the same for all of the students before joining universities. This idea has supporters and opposers that present their reasons. I mostly agree with the statement and I will explain my reasons.

First of all, having the same curriculum for all of the students of a nation can ensure fairness among students in education systems. In this situation, all of the students from around the country ranging from big cities to small villages should pursue the same curriculum. Therefore, private schools should, also, obey that apart from the wealthy situations of their students. For instance, a student that studies in remote villages is sure about the curriculum that she studies are the same as other students, and laking facilities do not change it. It helps the country to show that all of the students have the potential situation to improve apart from their money and locations.

Moreover, the government could easily handle the needs and facilities of the education system. The government knows that they should provide the same books for all around the country and evaluating students could be applied according to the unique standard provided by the government. Besides, the same curriculum would reduce the expenses of the government. For instance, educational officials in Iran could estimate the needs of high schools according to the previous years and provide any laboratory tools and books in high amounts which lead to decreasing costs.

On the other hand, some claim that having the same curriculum force students to study some courses that not only do not like but also may not be helpful for their future career. For instance, They exemplify students who want to be a lawyer. They should study different material in Mathematical, Physics, and Chemistry, while these courses may give them some intuitive knowledge but would not be useful in their careers. The opposers mention a good problem of the same curriculum system. However, I think the benefits of the same curriculum system are more than the disadvantages.

In conclusion, although the same curriculum for education system has some opposers that maintain some problems of this system like forcing students to study courses that may not useful for their future, I reckon the benefits of the same curriculum like providing a fair system and reducing the cost of the system are more huge than its disadvantages.