government should offer university education to any student that has been admitted but cannot afford the tuition.

The statement asserts that the government should offer free university education to any student who has been admitted to that university and cannot afford the expenses. Clearly, the logic that education should be a top priority and is in fact the most significant factor towards nation’s advancements- socially, technologically, and economically. We observe an interconnected tie of knots between education and rate of development i.e. literacy rate; for example, countries like India, Africa are under-developed and USA, China are developed. In India over the past 10 years policies, schemes and educational programs are suggested concerning the declined literacy rate. I agree it may not be easy but if better funding and programs are lined for students it can create a chain reaction regarding nation’s growth.

Some direct and cogent effects of the government funding deserving students, who cannot afford tuition but are passionate about their education course, their university level education is that a better batch of willing-to-work professionals in fact will graduate from the university. We take ivy league universities like Harvard, Oxford, and their rigorous application procedure, the hell students have to go through to get admissions gives us a hint on how meticulously both university and the students take the norms, what this tells about the university is that they want the most meritorious students and have been one of the top universities around the globe for the same reason.

University is one of the best platforms for social interaction, exchange of ideas and culture. The way diversity of ideology and culture under one roof can affect the growth of a cult is recognized by many universities, and thus universities encourage foreign students to get education in a heterogenous group. Government of Germany, France, and many other countries promote diversity by giving scholarships and minimal university tuition for students, especially to the ones’ that are coming from overseas. This in fact create a better society where there is acceptance of ideas and culture, with intellect admiring minds.

A different angle, a deeper look at this issue is if we suppose the government does not offer higher level education to economically unstable students, the rich might take the seat of this well-deserved student with the power of money and not on merit. This indicates the relationship created between education and money, be it for education or for a job after education. This cannot be right and kept to a minimal mutual dependence. Thus, I believe if government can play a role offering scholarships and help poor students get the higher education they deserve would ripple both moral and economical stature.

In conclusion, I would agree that the government should offer university education to students with poor economical status, but at the same time have a rigorous procedure so to avoid treachery against such a moral offering, also a lot of students cannot be offered such scholarships due to a limited educational budget of the government, but whomsoever the aid has been given has to be justified. An issue can have both pros and cons, what matters is how we solve them and advance forward being better each time.