A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education and knowledge is power, unbiased for anyone who wishes to fathom the way things work and innovation stems from when knowledge and creativity are brought together to bring change. Thus, it is imperative that education flows free to all and should not be restricted by any. I am disinclined towards the author's statement that a nation should require a same national curriculum until college. School and students should be given a choice for what curriculum they want as this freedom will bring change, towards a prosperous society.

Education system has long been critisized by students and teachers over the restrictive environment that results in an un-learning experience. Although, the education limits the student it also helps them think in a streamlined direction which is also necessary. Thus, same national curriculum would be disastrous for the freedom of thought, which is absolutely crucial, for innovation. Same curriculum bring less choice and some students will not be able to choose fields that interests them, like, art, horse riding, etc, which even if included in the course will be imposed to people wo might be interested in other activities. Thus, it is crucial to fathom the importance of diversity in curriculum which cannot be given to students by schools if there is same curriculum nation wide.

Diversity breeds skills and this can be seen in many schools which offer different courses. A same curriculum might bring uniformity and justice to students who often travel and some might even counter argument that students cover basic topics that are necessary to understand before higher education can be done with the same curriculum.However, the same can be achieved by choices of curriculum which decide on various topics that are for sure to be a part fundamentally and also do not rebuke freedom of students for what helps them with thinking and understanding different fields. Skills are developed when they are worked on with passionately and when freedom is given and not imposed.

To sum, the author is right about the uniformity and ease given by same nation wide curriculum but the freedom of choice can be beneficial in long term. Education is beneficial when freedom breeds passion and innovation with it. If the same curriculum cover these it might be worth it.