Governments officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

I believe that governors who are intelligent and wise could carry out policy based on their judgement, but the government should listen to its people in most cases because even experts could make mistakes occasionally.

A sane governor could rely on his or her profession to make a wise judgement, rather than blindly follow the will of the people of a nation. For example, Taiwan CDC (Centers of Disease Control and Prevention) leader Chen Shih-Chung has been successfully doing a great job in preventing corona-virus from spreading. Despite existing lots of opinion against Chen, he still sticks to his principle and not blindly follow the sound of the public. There has been more than one month without local newly confirmed cases while other countries still suffer from the prolific virus spreading. Another instance, Perng Fai-Nai is the president of Taiwan Central Bank and assigned as a financial governor. He had guided the interest, loan and financial policy for more than ten years. He has been awarded as a triple A grade bank president for more than ten times, and that is a great achievement in the history.

However, if a governor overlooks a crucial factor and does not listen to the sound of public, then he or she could make a big mistake. For instance, Taiwan education department had been widely established colleges and universities for more than ten years, but it did not consider the gradually declined birth rate. Recently, the consequence that has caused a lot of school close is devastating because they could not find enough students to enroll to provide enough money to support the finance.

The judgement of a governor could be self-serving and has an adverse impact on a nation, if it does not consider public interest. If a corrupt policy were executed, then the negative effect will influence on whole society. For instance, the dictator of North Korea, King Jong-Un has centralized his power regardless of the well-being of its people. He put the wherewithal of a nation on his army and powerful weapon instead of economy that could help improve the life quality of general people. Accordingly, people has suffered from the starvation and lived under poverty line.

In conclusion, wise government officials could rely on their judgement, but never limit their accessibility to the public, because it prevents them from making mistakes.